Thank you to everyone that came out Sunday evening to cheer on the award nominees, honor the Hall of Fame inductees, and celebrate the end of the 2019 season.  Here are the winners.

Instant Karma provided the after show entertainment.

The winners of the 2019 BTSH Awards!

Derek and Eli (Ambiguously Straight Duo) Award for Best Duo

Old School and New School

Jess wrote the article.

Rookie of the Year – female

Meg from Fresh Kills

Rookie of the Year – male

Tadpole from Mathematics

Phil D. Award for Outstanding Achievement in the Field of Excellence (Captain of The Year)

Hogg from What The Puck

Best Defense – female

LJ from Cobra Kai

Best Defense – male

Henry from What The Puck

Craig ‘Kentucky Wristwatch’ Lacombe Award – for flamboyance and extraordinary feats in goaltending

Steven aka Redheaded Dynamo from Instant Karma

(pictured above on drums)

Most Underrated – female

Nicorette from Poutine Machine

Most Underrated – male

Dan C from Dark Rainbows

C Dubs Award for the player with the sweetest disposition

Tracy from Denim Demons

Rachel Greene Award for Snark, Style, and Finesse

Alex EM from Mega Touch

Upset of the Year

Skateboarders over NYC Governing Board

Clavvy Award for long form journalism

Behind the Mask written by Steven from Instant Karma

Best Previews

Stream of Consciousness written by Cat from Dark Rainbows


Derek from Instant Karma

Thanks again. See you in 2020!

Share →

Leave a Reply